Community Action Partnership of North Alabama

slogan
                                                                                               

Parents As Teachers (PAT) Program

The PAT program provides information, support and encouragement to parents and caregivers through home visits to help children develop optimally during the crucial early years of life.

The Parents As Teachers home visiting program serves 140 families in Colbert, DeKalb, Franklin, Lamar, Marion, Marshall and Winston counties.

County map of Parents As Teachers service area.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PAT Program Supervisor

Dee Ard
256-260-3152

Email Dee


Parent Educator Team Leader

Alicia Thurmond
256-566-3204

Email Alicia

 

Colbert County 

Danielle McCullar
Parent Educator
danielle.mccullar@capna.org
256-566-1821

Treca Springer
Parent Educator
treca.springer@capna.org
256-566-7713

DeKalb County

Cheryl Lambert
Parent Educator
cheryl.lambert@capna.org
256-565-9979

Joanne Moore
Parent Educator
joanne.moore@capna.org
256-606-7469

Franklin County

Shirley Jimenez
Parent Educator
shirley.jimenez@capna.org
256-668-7098

Kerri Washington
Parent Educator
kerri.washington@capna.org
256-566-0688

Lamar County

TBA
Parent Educator
 

Marion County

Jean Pruitt
Parent Educator
bobbie.pruitt@capna.org
256-565-9350

Marshall County

Rachel Blackwood
Parent Educator
rachel.blackwood@capna.org
256-606-8592

Kesha Whitehead
Parent Educator
kesha.whitehead@capna.org
256-566-8302

Winston County

Genny Jacobs
Parent Educator
genny.jacobs@capna.org
256-565-9350

* The North Alabama PAT program may also be found on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/PATprogram/.